Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

The ALS Association Greater New York Chapter
42 Broadway , Suite 1724
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 619-1400
Fax: (212) 619-7409
als@als-ny.org

Dorine Gordon
President
(212) 619-1400

Finance & Administration

Regina Ackley
Chief Operating Officer

(212) 720-3047
ackley@als-ny.org
Contact Regina about Chapter operations or finances.

Eileen Gross 
Staff Accountant

(212) 720-3053
Egross@als-ny.org
Contact Eileen for assistance with Accounts Payable matters.

Sandra Valera 
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

(212) 720-3040
svalera@als-ny.org
Contact Sandra about the Chapter’s general office needs and issues.

Ruth Wolcson
Gift Coordinator

(212) 720-3041
wolcson@als-ny.org
Contact Ruth with questions about our matching gift program and about the status of gifts made to the Chapter.

Development and Communications

Kristen Cocoman
Chief Development Officer

(212) 720-3048
cocoman@als-ny.org
Contact Kristen about ways to financially support the Chapter.

Rosemary Griffin
Director of Development

(212) 720-3051
rgriffin@als-ny.org
Contact Rosemary for more information about ways to financially support the Chapter and all non-event fundraising.


Jillian Saperstein
Director of Fundraising and
Special Events

(212) 720-3052
jsaperstein@als-ny.org
Contact Jillian about ways to support the Chapter through special event fundraising initiatives.

Jake Carlin
Manager of Fundraising
(212) 720-3054
jcarlin@als-ny.org
Contact Jake about Team ALS endurance events or to participate
in the Walk to Defeat ALS program.

Ally Davis
Senior Development Manager, Communications and Public Policy
(212) 720-3045
adavis@als-ny.org
Contact Ally about how to become an ALS Advocate or with any external communications inquiries.

Meg Emery
Manager of Fundraising
and Special Events

(212) 720-3049
memery@als-ny.org
Contact Meg for information on upcoming ALS Awareness events
or to participate in the Walk to Defeat ALS program.

Vivian Jung
Coordinator of Fundraising and Special Events
(212) 720-3043
vjung@als-ny.org
Contact Vivian about community fundraisers, volunteer opportunities and the Walk to Defeat ALS.

Patient Services Department

Adele Marano, LCSW
Chief Patient Services Officer

(212) 720-3059
marano@als-ny.org
Contact Adele with questions about our patient services programs, and ALS certified clinics.

Tracy Sandy-Ali, MPH, CCRC, PN
Director of Regional Care Teams

(212) 720-3060
tsandyali@als-ny.org
Please contact Tracy if you or your loved one is newly diagnosed or new to the Chapter. Contact regarding clinical and research trials. 

Erick Ballesteros-Perez
Assistive Technology Coordinator

(212) 720-3058
eballesteros@als-ny.org

Contact Erick about The Chapter's equipment and augmentative communication loan program.

Nancy Brenner, LCSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(914) 406-3513
nbrenner@als-ny.org

Contact Nancy with questions about our patient services programs in Westchester, and Lower Hudson Valley, as well as the Bronx VA ALS clinic program.

Christine Dunn
Patient Services Program Associate

(212) 720-3044
dunn@als-ny.org
Contact Chris for information on our Chapter resources, transportation programs, equipment donations, and volunteer opportunities.

Kayvan Freeman, RN
Care Manager

(212) 720-3055
freeman@als-ny.org
Contact Kayvan with general questions about ALS, specific care concerns, and for information about our centers at Mount Sinai, Beth Israel, and HSS.

Theresa Imperato, RN
Nurse Coordinator

(516) 946-5467
imperato@als-ny.org
Contact Theresa about the ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Stony Brook University Medical Center, Columbia University Medical Center.

Cindy Keyser-Posner, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator
(631) 416-2767
ckeyserposner@als-ny.org
Contact Cindy with questions about our patient services programs on Long Island, and information about our Stony Brook program.

Ben Lieman, ATP
Assistive Technology Specialist

(212) 720-3057
blieman@als-ny.org
Contact Ben about The Chapter's equipment and augmentative communication loan program.

Helen Mayer, RN
Patient Services Coordinator

(845) 520-0952
hmayer@als-ny.org
Contact Helen with questions about our patient services programs in Westchester, Rockland and Lower Hudson Valley.

Michelle McKenzie, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator
(718) 644-1750
mmckenzie@als-ny.org
Contact Michelle about our patient services programs and our Bronx VA ALS support group.

Debbie Schlossberg, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator, NJ
(732) 710-8832
schlossberg@als-ny.org
Contact Debbie with questions about our patient services programs and volunteer opportunities in northern and central New Jersey or for more information about the Robert Wood Johnson ALS Center.

Sue Zimmerman, LCSW
Care Manager
(212) 720-3050
zimmerman@als-ny.org
Contact Sue for counseling, to learn about benefits and entitlements, information on our children and teen programs, and telephone support groups.

ALS Association Sponsored Clinics

ALS Association Certified Treatment Center at Mt. Sinai Beth Israel Medical Center 
Emily Ripps, RN, Nurse Coordinator
10 Union Square East, (Bet. 14th & 15th Streets), New York, NY 
(212) 844-6188
emily.ripps@mountsinai.org

Neuromuscular and ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital 
Mary Ann Mertz, RN, Nurse Coordinator
125 Paterson Street, New Brunswick, NJ 
(732) 235-7331
mertzml@rutgers.edu
For Appointments: (732) 235-7733

ALS Association Certified Treatment Center at Stony Brook University Hospital
Theresa Imperato, RN, Nurse Coordinator

179 N. Belle Mead Rd, E. Setauket, NY
(516) 946-5467
imperato@als-ny.org

Columbia University Medical Center ALSA Clinical Program
Regina Youngman, NP, Clinic Coordinator

710 West 168th Street, 3rd Floor, NYC, NY
(212) 342-3728
ry2231@cumc.columbia.edu


Hospital For Special Surgery
Mona Shahbazi MSN, NP, BC-NP, OCN

525 East 71st Street, NYC, NY
(646) 714-6135
shahbazim@hss.edu

emailClick to register and
receive our e-newsletter
.

Feel free to contact the Chapter with any questions about ALS
or if there is any way th
at we can be of service to you and your family.

Recursos en español disponibles. Por favor llame al (212) 619-1400. Gracias.


Help Find A Cure

DONATE